May 3

On My Mind: An Interview with a Book Fair Volunteer

by Maissaa

The Scholastic Book Fair was back at P.S. 102 last week! This was the second fair we had this year . There were a lot of interesting books. I interviewed Rana Abu-Sbaih, who is volunteer for the school Book Fair, as well as a P.S. 102 parent.

I asked Rana if Book Fairs are held in other schools . She said yes. She went or volunteered at the book fairs at I.S 30, P.S 170, and McKinley JHS. She really enjoys working at the book fairs because she loves reading, books, and children. She loves and enjoys working with Scholastic. She has been working with them for 10 YEARS !!! She must be an expert on how the Book Fair runs .

I didn’t have any money to buy any books, but Rana allowed my friends and I to take any book from their mini library. We even got to keep the books if we wanted!! We also got small key chains just for coming. The Book Fair was really interesting this year.

What are your thoughts on the Book Fair? Leave your thoughts in the comments section.


Posted May 3, 2017 by maissaf102 in category Events, Maissaa, Uncategorized

About the Author

Maissaa is a 10 year old girl in Miss. Caputo's class. She loves to play video games such as Naruto Shippuden , Call of Duty, and really LOVES to play Undertale . She loves the colors blue, black, red, pink, and white. She has a little 7 year old brother who is in second grade . Maissaa is an intervert and is not really good at socializing so she tends to avoid it , she and can be really negative at times . She really cares for her friends and can have very low self-esteem from time to time . She also is a tomboy who can sometimes be very emotional .

2 thoughts on “On My Mind: An Interview with a Book Fair Volunteer

  1. lawshadaj102

    Dear Maissaa,

    I loved how you gave details on the book fair. I enjoyed the book fair this year they had very amazing books.
    Did you buy anything in 2015 book fair?

    From,
    Lawshada

    Reply
  2. rheac102

    Dear Maissa,

    I love how you love the book fair. I love the book fair to. Is it possible that we we’ll have a book fair next year

    from Rhea

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*